KARACHI: Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari will contest elections from three constituencies of the National Assembly. 

The PPP chairman will contest from NA-8 Malakand, NA-200 Larkana and NA-246 in Karachi.

The People’s Party on Sunday night announced the list of 160 party candidates to be awarded tickets to contest elections on the national and provincial assemblies seats from Sindh and Balochistan provinces.

Former president and PPP con-chairman Asif Ali Zardari will contest election from Nawabshah’s NA-213 constituency, while his sister Faryal Talpur will run for PS-10 in Larkana.

According to the list of the party candidates, former leader of the opposition in National Assembly Khursheed Shah will run for NA-206 from Sukkur. Another stalwart of the PPP Syed Naveed Qamar will contest from NA-228.

Former deputy speaker of Sindh Assembly Shahla Raza has been awarded the National Assembly ticket for NA-243 in Karachi to contest against PTI Chairman Imran Khan.

Another party veteran Abdul Aziz Memon has been awarded party ticket for NA-247, Karachi, while Abdul Qadir Patel will contest election from NA-248.

Former speaker Sindh Assembly Agha Siraj Durrani has been awarded tickef for the provincial constituency PS-09. Former provincial minister Jam Khan Shoro will contest from PS-62, while Naz Baloch has been awarded ticket for PS-127 in Karachi.

The post Bilawal to contest elections from three NA seats appeared first on ARYNEWS.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here